Castle Manor Academy is sponsored by the Samuel Ward Academy Trust.  The registered office is:  SWAT Offices, Park Road, Haverhill, Suffolk, CB9 7YD.  Their contact number is: 01440 333400.  Details of the Trust's funding agreements, articles, accounts, and other detailed governance arrangements can be found on their website.  The school's funding agreement can be found here.

The Local Governing Body plays a crucial role in holding the school to account and ensuring the vision is met.  The scheme of delegation can be found in the SWAT Governor Hanbook, which can be found on this page.  Our Chair, Justine Dawkins, can be contacted through the school's postal address, or by emailing here.  These are the members of our Local Governing Body:

Academic year 2017-2018

Name Relevant interests Appointed Appointed by Attendance record Left
Chair: Justine Dawkins


07/02/2017 Appointed by GB/board 6/6 -
David Bray 02/10/2014 Elected by parents 4/6
Lucie Callow Headteacher Granta Special School and Governor 11/05/2017 Appointed by GB/board 4/4
Kirsty Franks Wickhambrook Primary 16/11/2017 Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 1/1
Ann Grimstone 28/03/2017 Elected by school staff 4/4
Janette Godfrey Sandcastles Playgroup Manager and Governor 17/11/2015 Appointed by GB/board 5/6
Vicky Hogg Headteacher Clements School and Governor 11/05/2017 Appointed by GB/board 4/4
James Mason Sybil Andrews Academy 28/03/2017 Appointed by foundation/Trust 3/4
Vanessa Whitcombe Community Governor at Linton Village College, Academy Advisory Board Olive Academies 01/09/2015 Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 6/6
John Baillie 01/02/2013 Appointed by GB/board 0/1 31/01/2017
David Sutton 08/02/2014 Elected by parents 0/3 11/05/2017
Roger Andre 17/11/2015 Appointed by GB/board 1/3 11/05/2017